Search

Navigation X
close
Contact us by eMail
Type of contact
Your contact information:

Please note our privacy policy.


 

Headquarter Germany

VISUS Health IT GmbH
Gesundheitscampus-Süd 15-17
44801 Bochum, Germany

fon +49 234 93693-0
fax +49 234 93693-199

info(at)visus.com
www.visus.com

Directions: Link to road description

 

Headquarter Switzerland

VISUS IT Solutions AG
Grossmünsterplatz 6 8001
Zürich, Switzerland

fon +41 44 936 1104
fax +41 44 936 1103

info(at)visus.com

JiveX DICOM Viewer

JiveX DICOM Viewer

DICOM Viewer to view medical data

Beyond the actual diagnostic process there are situations where medical data need to be viewed, e.g. for research or educational purposes. Therefore VISUS offers the free-of-charge JiveX DICOM Viewer which can be downloaded for non-commercial use.

Free of charge: DICOM Viewer

This free DICOM Viewer provides comparable functionality as the JiveX Review Client such as measuring tools, zoom, etc. The hanging protocols, which are less relevant outside the clinical setting, are not available.

Just as the full-scale viewer this free DICOM Viewer offers not only to review radiology images but also other types of medical data such as ECGs or information in pdf files – as long as the data to is available in DICOM format. Thus the DICOM Viewer provides all users with access to important information far beyond radiology.

Data can be loaded onto the Viewer from an internal folder or from external media such as CD, DVD or stick. Unlike the licensed Review Client the free DICOM Viewer cannot be linked to the PACS. Technical service is not included.

Supported operating systems

  • Windows 7, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
  • Available as 32-bit version only (runs on 64-bit operating systems as well)


Required Screen resolution

  • 1280 x 1024 pixels minimum

Suche

Navigation X
close
Per E-Mail für Sie da
Wie möchten Sie kontaktiert werden?
Ihre Kontaktdaten:

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen.



Firmensitz Deutschland

VISUS Health IT GmbH
Gesundheitscampus-Süd 15-17
D-44801 Bochum

TEL +49 234 93693-0
FAX +49 234 93693-199

info(at)visus.com
www.visus.com

Anfahrt: Link zur Skizze


Firmensitz Schweiz

VISUS IT Solutions AG
Grossmünsterplatz 6 8001
Zürich, Schweiz

TEL +41 44 936 1104
FAX +41 44 936 1103

info(at)visus.com

JiveX DICOM Viewer

JiveX DICOM Viewer

Medizinische Daten sichten und bearbeiten

Auch abseits der Befundung gibt es Anlässe, medizinische Daten zu sichten und zu bearbeiten – beispielsweise in wissenschaftlichen Zusammenhängen oder zu Schulungszwecken. Darum bietet VISUS den JiveX DICOM Viewer zu nichtkommerziellen Zwecken und in einem reduzierten Funktionsumfang zum kostenlosen Download an.

Kostenloser DICOM Viewer

Die kostenlose Variante des DICOM Viewers verfügt über die klassischen Funktionen zur Bildbearbeitung, die auch der JiveX Review Client umfasst, etwa Werkzeuge für Messungen, Vergrößerungsfunktionen und vieles mehr. Eine Einschränkung sind die fehlenden Hanging Protokolle, die außerhalb des klinischen Kontexts von geringer Bedeutung sind.

Wie auch bei den kostenpflichtigen Viewer-Varianten können über den kostenlosen DICOM Viewer nicht nur radiologische Bilder, sondern auch andere medizinische Daten wie EKGs oder Informationen im PDF-Format betrachtet werden – vorausgesetzt, sie liegen im DICOM-Format vor. Somit stehen den Nutzern des DICOM Viewers wichtige Informationen über die rein radiologische Bildbetrachtung hinaus zur Verfügung.

Daten können aus einem Dateiverzeichnis oder über externe Wechselmedien wie CD, DVD oder Speicherstick in den Viewer geladen werden. Im Unterschied zum lizensierten Review Client kann der kostenlose DICOM Viewer nicht mit dem PACS verbunden werden. Die Nutzung des kostenlosen DICOM Viewers beinhaltet keinen Anspruch auf Service.

Unterstützte Betriebssysteme

  • Windows 7, Windows 8.1 und Windows 10
  • Verfügbar nur als 32-Bit-Version (lauffähig auch auf 64-Bit-Betriebssystemen)


Erforderliche Bildschirmauflösung 

  • Minimal 1280 x 1024 Pixel